Our Mission: To glorify Christ always by providing our customers with superior comfort, added convenience, and improved health.

Reviews for Northside Services

Our reviews speak for themselves - Northside Services takes pride in serving our customers and wants to ensure our customers are satisfied with our services. If you are every unhappy with our work, please feel free to contact us so we can make it right! Here are reviews from some of our satisfied customers.


Clear Filter
Sharron S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 3rd, 2015
Lebron was very informative, timely and professional. He shared technical information and his knowledge in a very understandable way. He made the stress of having little knowledge about refrigeration pleasurable versus intimidating, and he did a great job illustrating how the unit was functioning while giving us financial options that were manageable to maintain the unit effectively.
It was truly a pleasure doing business with Lebron and we even signed up for the annual HVAC and plumbing program. Highly recommend this HVAC company!!!
George G
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 2nd, 2015
very professional; gave some great suggests to lower our electric bill
Frank M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 21st, 2015
Brian, the owner came and did the estimate; he gave me a lot of information and explained what exactly needed to be done. The day of the installation everything went without a hitch; Amaury and Andrew were very professional and friendly; Peter joined them later in the day ; I am very pleased with the job and I would recommend them to anyone.
Diane F
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 20th, 2015
I gave them 5 stars because I have never been disappointed in Northside Services. They are here when they say they will be, their tech's. are knowledgeable and to my knowledge they have never lied to me. Our service tech Chase P gave us options and did not push us one way or the other and he is a very personable young man.. I also like the fact that they are a christian based company we could sure use more of that. They installed our ac unit and heat pump and we have had no problems with the units they installed. I recommend them all the time and always go back to them anytime I need service and I fully trust them. Thanks Northside.
Richard T
Pine Island, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 10th, 2015
I had my AC and heating unit serviced by Alberto. He was on time , Polite and very Knowledgeable about what we needed. All of my Dealings with Northside have been the same way. Highly Recommend them..
Richard P
Brandon, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2015
My 16 year old air conditioning system finally needed replacement, so having dealt with Northside in the past , they were my first go to company. The crew came right on time,Andrew, Amaury and Peter did an excellent job replacing all the components of my system. They were courteous and professional, going above and beyond to make this experience a very satisfying one.I would definitely recommend this company for all your air conditioning needs
Vallie D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 25th, 2015
Alberto was prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend to anyone.
Jason M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 22nd, 2015
Debra S
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 22nd, 2015
Jason came out and replaced a huge water heater that we didn't need for a significantly smaller one. He helped us to resolve our smelly water issue as well as stop a leak we had at the kitchen faucet. Jason was professional but balanced it with an appropriate sense of humor. It's always a pleasure to do business with people who make an effort to satisfy the client's needs.
Georgia C
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 21st, 2015
Been misled by many a/c contractors in the past. Was told last week, by another contractor, that my unit was out of refrigerant and needed to be replaced - $10 to $12K! FALSE!!! Called Northside for a second opinion and James T. came out later the same day to quote me a new unit replacement price but first checked my old unit and totally disproved the falsehood of the other contractor thank you very much. Said all I needed was a thorough maintenance and cleaning check up. Scheduled that 1/20/15 and was done 1/21/15. Alberto performed the check up very professionally and verified that all was well and made a few suggestions for improvements and upgrades. Northside saved me a bundle! Thanks very much for your honesty and integrity Northside, James and Alberto!
Myra O
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 9th, 2015
very professional and helpful, gave me several options for my needs. Not pushy and explained everything clearly with pictures; that was great.
David I
Oldsmar, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 17th, 2014
Northside performed maintenance check on my AC system today. The technician was on time, very professional, and represented his company in an exemplary manner. One minor problem was corrected. Would highly recommend this company.
Liza S
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 4th, 2014
Faun B
Saint Petersburg, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 17th, 2014
It is rare today to receive the customer service that I received from this amazing company, and tech. Jimmy PROMPTLY returned my call when needed, was at my home before the promised time, had wonderful manners and absolute respect for me and my home. Absolute perfect experience. Cannot express the gratitude when Jimmy got the a/c up and running again within a few minutes... Again, very professional and customer service was far beyond any other that I have experienced with other A/C companies. Thank you very much
Greg S
Denver, NC
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 25th, 2014
James T. arrived at our home when he said he would - was very professional and friendly. After reviewing our A/C system, made his recommendations. We approved his suggestions and he completed his work in a timely manner. James is a good example of the quality people who work for Northside and another reason we will continue to use their services.
Virginia B
Brandon, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 25th, 2014
Northside has always given us excellent service over the past several years. Our service tech today was Matthew who was pleasant, knowledgeable and thorough with our annual maintenance. We appreciate that they are Christian owned and operated and bearing a positive witness to the community.
Lori N
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 3rd, 2014
We were referred to Northside Services by employee Chase P. but had also dealt with them several years ago. Installers Peter B. and Amaury B. were both a pleasure to deal with. Ours was not an easy install, but even after more than 8 hours on the job they were polite,respectful and professional. It was so refreshing in this day and age to deal with young men who absolutely exemplify the company's Mission Statement of glorifying Christ and exceeding the expectations of customers. They did an excellent job and went "above & beyond" the job description. We will definitely spread the word about our experience!
Gene B
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 19th, 2014
Excellent service...christian company...owners are members of Idlewild Baptist Church...
Robert H
Brandon, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 14th, 2014
Christian B came out yesterday for a tune up and other minor work. He was very professioal and polite. I have been working with Northside for a very long time and it is great just having a Christian company in the area. All the employees are great and Christian was awesome.
Sandra M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 8th, 2014
I have used Northside for the past 9 years. Lebron did an amazing job. He took his time and evaluated both units and gave great feed back with several options. Awesome work. I felt like he saved me a lot of money.
Charlie B
Lutz, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 26th, 2014
I am extremely impressed with the quality of service from Northside Services, and especially Lebron, the tech service man who came to my house. Lebron was extremely likable, honest, understandable and thorough. He did excellent work and was a class gentleman. i've always been leery of A/C service techs before because of some bad experiences, but I would trust Lebron and this company any day. They live up to their mission statement. When the time comes for us to have to purchase an entire A/C unit, I will buy mine from Northside Services because of the impression they left on me. I recommend both the company and Lebron highly!
Andy A
Londrina,
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 26th, 2014
Thank you Lebron for your quick and timely service.

Ramona T
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 12th, 2014
I could not ask for better service
Ramona T
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 12th, 2014
I could not ask for better service
Krista B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 8th, 2014
Peter, Ben and Matt installed a new unit for me today. All three gentlemen were very polite, knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend anybody that needed AC work done to call Northside services!
Diane M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 7th, 2014
James was our first contact for the sale. He was very polite and knowledgeable and explained a lot. I don't know but he may have oversold the benefits of the new unit. Our handler in the attic was very old and we knew it needed replacement. The dust did not abate as he had indicated. He told us the drops were not sealed properly and they would be sealed, the installers only sealed the one the return. I waited to write this until I got a full new electric bill that was supposed to decrease significantly It went from $328 to $308. We will replace the hot water heater and try to decrease it. The work was done well and they were careful in my small house. Just didn't get the results we had expected. It is working very good and house is more comfortable as we added a drop in the LR and another return.
Steve S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 20th, 2014
Northside Services delivers the integrity and qualifications to put the customer (ME) at ease with the understanding that when I call for help it is on the way, and the issue will be addressed promptly professionally and completely beginning with the customer service contact. Thank you Northside! And thank you Christian!
Ron S
Tampa, FL
4 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 19th, 2014
Matthew was here today and did an excellent job. He performed all of the services we asked for and was very courteous and knowledgeable.
Renita W
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2014
I was very impressed with your service tech, Josh. He was informative and professional while explaining the annual maintenance he performed on our A/C system today. Northside Services does a very thorough job and I wouldn't trust the "quickie" inexpensive companies that make promises they can't keep. I didn't realize just what an "annual maintenance" entailed, so glad I watched to see the disgusting stuff that is no longer in my system, I'm breathing better already! My system is 5 yrs old and would have been only a matter of time and I would have been calling for help. Thanks, Josh for a job well done!
Bruce A
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 7th, 2014
James did a great job explaining the problem and giving us options on what could be done.
Linda G
Brandon, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 5th, 2014
Alberto was polite and honest about the condition of my heating and air conditioning system. He arrived at he scheduled time, worked quickly and carefully, left no mess and communicated everything he did and saw as well as making recommendations. I have enjoyed the good annual service on my system and would use them again and again.
Patrick M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 5th, 2014
Great service!
MichaelandJan F
4 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2014
I found the service to be very professional and thorough. James explained everything he did, showed me what he was doing and alerted me to areas of concern. Northside installed my system in 2004 and have serviced it ever since. I am highly pleased with their work and commitment or excellent service.
Butscher S.
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 28th, 2014
Our air conditioning stopped working! We called a company for repairs that we normally call and found out that this time it was un-repairable and we needed an entire new system. We called 2 other companies to get estimates, 1 being Northside. Out of the 3 estimates, Northside was in the middle price range. The most important factor in our decision was that he (Home Performance Specialist) was the ONLY 1 that actually crawled upstairs in our attic with all the cobb webs to review the concern. (Very impressive). He was Indoor Air Quality Certified. We decided to go with Northside and we are happy that we did.

The men that installed our system did a GREAT job installing the condenser and air handler. They were knowledgeable, polite, courteous and they cleaned up the area before they left. It really looked great when they left. We did not have to sweep the area at all. Northside was a recommendation from 1 of our friends and we would also recommend Northside to all our relatives and friends too! The over-all experience was great!
Pamela M
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 19th, 2013
They just replaced a package ac unit for me and did it quick, efficiently and RIGHT!!! It's the middle of August and I am chillin'! No complaints...only compliments!
Adam W
Tampa, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 9th, 2009
We are renting in the West Tampa area and had one of those nightmare scenarios...water leaking through the ceiling in the garage. Air handler is up there, no big deal. It turned out to be a bigger issue than we thought. On a weekend, no less.

Northside had a tech come out Sunday night and he easily diagnosed the problem (blocked drainage pipe) and cleaned it out right away.

We had a couple of techs come out later in the week to do a more permanent fix, and in both instances the guys were super nice, knowledgeable and helpful.

Pricing seemed fair and reasonable. All in all a great experience.

Page: << 1 2
Northside Services, Inc Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 86 customer reviews.

Review Central

Awards & Recognitions

  • Northside Services, Inc on BBB
  • Northside Services, Inc on Comfort Institute